RSS

Daily Archives: April 21, 2004

Advertising always finds a way. Darn! 

There are some places we just don’t want ads to get into. I can name a few off the top of my head: church pews, foreheads, (they have tried) police squad cars, (somewhere in the US, apparently) the few seconds before you hear the dial tone, and cows (attempted in Switzerland, believe me) for example.

I never wanted RSS news readers to become an ad medium, but someone just pointed out how cool it can look. I am not so sure that ‘pretty cool’ translates into ‘very useful’ for most of us who relish the few commercial-free environments left in the real and virtual worlds we operate in.

Read the rest of this entry »

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 21, 2004 in Advertising

 
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,616 other followers